Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Black Sheep Tavern. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Lisa.Pease1994 about 2 months ago

Cabernet Sauvignon (Knude)

Sooo where do I begin. I came in just to have a glass of wine with a friend on Saturday. I ended up getting way more than that! I had 3 shots of Jameson and one of the bartenders who was amazing let me try a sample of a drink called a gummy bear which was amazing and ending up gettbing one. Let's not start on the oysters. I am not a big oyster fan, but I ordered the Rockefeller oysters and they were the best I've ever tasted! I've never had Rockefeller oysters that tasted like that and they were amazing. I will definitely be back!!

T.Nicole.Belcher about 2 months ago

Wonton Mozzarella Sticks

Omg!!! Yesterday was my first time at Black sheep Tavern and I will definitely be going back. The service, atmosphere, food and drinks were absolutely amazing!! See you guys soon!!

Tmilligan911 2 months ago

420 Strain G13 (Sweetwater)

For starters this is a new restaurant on Edgewood. The service was incredible on a Tuesday at 5 pm. This should be the next happy hour spot. Nate shucks great oysters during their happy hour, Darryl is an awesome cook, and Caleigh is an awesome bartender. Please visit this place.

Bill 2 months ago

Squid Fries

Very Cool addition to the Edgewood area. Large open dining area with a very nice sized bar. They also have an outside patio with seating and plan to add a large out door deck. Very friendly and accommodating staff with a nice variety "gastropub" style menu. We tried the Charbroiled Oysters (served with garlic butter & Parmesan), they were very good. Also ordered some "Squid fries" (Calamari, tempura battered with a side of marinara sauce. Fun place... bar games, lots of TVs and even a photo-booth.

Remdelacreme69 3 months ago

Wonton Mozzarella Sticks

Absolutely love these things! Nice and crunchy with that typical cheese pull. These things are the bomb.

Jscastle 3 months ago

Orange Is the New Earl

My boyfriend and I stopped into Black Sheep on a whim to grab some dinner, and though we didn't quite know what to expect, I am so, so glad we did. I've never been to a restaurant where everything we ordered—drinks, apps, entrees, and sides—was the same level of awesome. The Orange is the New Earl is my new favorite cocktail, and the Italian nachos are phenomenal (and genuinely just an interesting, novel dish!). The chicken sandwich, too, was delicious—perfectly cooked and sauced, balanced by a light and tangy Caesar salad on the side. On top of all that, the atmosphere was fun but relaxed, definitely somewhere I'd just come to hang at the bar for a bit, and the service was quick, friendly, and accurate. We can't wait to go back and explore the rest of the menu!

Gabluesman 4 months ago

Black Sheep Burger

Great space. Cool vibe. Cannot wait to get back and knock out some oysters.

Eforro 4 months ago

F*%# a Farmer

So refreshing! The owner is THE BEST. We love this place so much. It was totally worth the wait

Bobby 4 months ago

Italian Nachos

This was incredible such a different twist on food! Great food!

Earleedwardsmith 4 months ago

Chi-Town Steak Sandwich

They took a whole, real ass ribeye, chopped it, and put it in my sandwich. It was bangin'! The cheese curds was off the meat rack! To top it all off, the bartender Chris made the whole experience worth it. Great customer service and the pour was excellent. Definitely on the shortlist of neighborhood spots.

Jameelahholt about 2 months ago

Wings

I absolutely love Black Sheep!!! The wings were fried to perfection and very flavorful! The drinks are perfectly blended and well priced! My new go to spot!

Sandi about 2 months ago

Italian Nachos

Everyone need to try these, they are amazing!! Best nachos ever!

Manleym19 2 months ago

Brussels

Nice very clean the employees or very friendly and professional the food is extra good

Njohnson1118 3 months ago

Falafel Tacos

Sunday Sundown Sessions was SUCH a treat! We knew, once the music dropped, that we'd be back again soon. Not to mention there are Sunday henny specials, and our falafel tacos were great. The portion sizes were good (we were nice and full), and as Rastas, we always appreciate good ital options!

Daphnie.Bluett2018 3 months ago

Fried Bologna Sandwich

This was the best fried Bologna I had.... The staff is wonderful.... N Both Chris or awesome... Great environment with or without someone....😍😘

J.R.M.Smith1350 3 months ago

Falafel Tacos

SOOOOOO delish! i can be pretty picky about my falafel...great texture (nobody likes dry falafel!) comes with 2 tacos and the potion is more than enough! (try it with the sweet potato fries!) youre welcome in advance!

Hartlisa.19 4 months ago

Squid Fries

Highly recommend! We've eaten here many times and have never had a bad dish. The oysters are incredible! Staff and atmosphere is very welcoming.

Angela 4 months ago

The Kitchen Sink

When I say this was one of the best salads I've eaten.....that would be an understatement! I definitely recommend Black Sheep Tavern.

Kbookerg 4 months ago

Fried Bologna Sandwich

So Me and my boyfriend were looking for a late night spot to eat. We had noticed Black Sheep before and pulled in around 10pm on Sunday. Chris was a startender. He told us about the menu and there was even a drink named after my boyfriend. I had the fried bologna sandwich and it was absolutely nostalgic. It was everything. Black Sheep has great decor, even better drinks, and the food was outstandingly yum yum good. 5 stars!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA