Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Black Sheep Tavern. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Ashley 4 months ago

Brussels

The brussels were surprisingly amazing!! I get them everytime now.

Kennedymack14 6 months ago

Brussels

I visited the Black Sheep Tavern a few months ago and I almost fell out of my seat when I tried the Brussels. They are SOOOOO GOOD. I crave them all the time.

Payrussell4596 7 months ago

Chicken Sandwich

Incredible! The best chicken sandwich I've had in a while! Ranch was homemade and to die for. Also, I had the nicest and fastest bartender, Keri!!

Mahdi 7 months ago

Wonton Mozzarella Sticks

So delicious!! I'm headed there now to get some more! Cream cheese sets it off!

George 7 months ago

Wonton Mozzarella Sticks

The "Wonton Mozzarella Sticks" are to die for. Yeah, I know ..... I know it sounds like something you would not try. But it is worth it. The cheese is just ready for "devouration" with the side of marinara sauce as a side - it would make you taste buds by another and another And please at this alone - your friends will be all over - your plate. I had to order two more - so I can eat and enjoy. Also the Black Sheep chef fried this wontons to perfection. Go on a Tuesday and add some oysters and a glass of chardonnay. It is a great late night snack for your friend and family to enjoy! - Chip Greenidge

Jameelahholt 8 months ago

Wings

I absolutely love Black Sheep!!! The wings were fried to perfection and very flavorful! The drinks are perfectly blended and well priced! My new go to spot!

Sandi 9 months ago

Italian Nachos

Everyone need to try these, they are amazing!! Best nachos ever!

Manleym19 9 months ago

Brussels

Nice very clean the employees or very friendly and professional the food is extra good

Njohnson1118 9 months ago

Falafel Tacos

Sunday Sundown Sessions was SUCH a treat! We knew, once the music dropped, that we'd be back again soon. Not to mention there are Sunday henny specials, and our falafel tacos were great. The portion sizes were good (we were nice and full), and as Rastas, we always appreciate good ital options!

Daphnie 10 months ago

Fried Bologna Sandwich

This was the best fried Bologna I had.... The staff is wonderful.... N Both Chris or awesome... Great environment with or without someone....😍😘

J 10 months ago

Falafel Tacos

SOOOOOO delish! i can be pretty picky about my falafel...great texture (nobody likes dry falafel!) comes with 2 tacos and the potion is more than enough! (try it with the sweet potato fries!) youre welcome in advance!

Hartlisa 10 months ago

Squid Fries

Highly recommend! We've eaten here many times and have never had a bad dish. The oysters are incredible! Staff and atmosphere is very welcoming.

Angela 11 months ago

The Kitchen Sink

When I say this was one of the best salads I've eaten.....that would be an understatement! I definitely recommend Black Sheep Tavern.

Kbookerg 11 months ago

Fried Bologna Sandwich

So Me and my boyfriend were looking for a late night spot to eat. We had noticed Black Sheep before and pulled in around 10pm on Sunday. Chris was a startender. He told us about the menu and there was even a drink named after my boyfriend. I had the fried bologna sandwich and it was absolutely nostalgic. It was everything. Black Sheep has great decor, even better drinks, and the food was outstandingly yum yum good. 5 stars!

Mrlydell 5 months ago

Cheese Curds

I was referred to Black Sheep by a friend. I had an amazing night there. Watched Sunday night Football and it felt like a Friday night! The staff were friendly and always available! Met a few "regulars" and even they made me feel like home. Im new to Atlanta, but needless to say, I've found my "home bar". Thanks Black Sheep. -L

Monethaynes257 6 months ago

Chi-Town Steak Sandwich

The ora in this place is amazing! I enjoyed my time there and will be back EVERY thursday!!!

U 7 months ago

420 Strain G13 (Sweetwater)

This beer was really good.. had like a tart aftertaste but I loved it.. The oysters here are OMG ! TO DIE FOR !! They were soo yummy ! Also the shrimp and that sauce... GIRL ! My friends and I had a great time... the atmosphere is really chill and lovely.. even the bathroom is like a dream ! I just love this place ! Can't wait to come back !

Mahdi 7 months ago

Brussels

Best Brussel Sprouts I've ever had! Theres this slightly sweet yet grilled taste thats amazing!

Lisa 8 months ago

Cabernet Sauvignon (Knude)

Sooo where do I begin. I came in just to have a glass of wine with a friend on Saturday. I ended up getting way more than that! I had 3 shots of Jameson and one of the bartenders who was amazing let me try a sample of a drink called a gummy bear which was amazing and ending up gettbing one. Let's not start on the oysters. I am not a big oyster fan, but I ordered the Rockefeller oysters and they were the best I've ever tasted! I've never had Rockefeller oysters that tasted like that and they were amazing. I will definitely be back!!

T 8 months ago

Wonton Mozzarella Sticks

Omg!!! Yesterday was my first time at Black sheep Tavern and I will definitely be going back. The service, atmosphere, food and drinks were absolutely amazing!! See you guys soon!!

Tmilligan911 9 months ago

420 Strain G13 (Sweetwater)

For starters this is a new restaurant on Edgewood. The service was incredible on a Tuesday at 5 pm. This should be the next happy hour spot. Nate shucks great oysters during their happy hour, Darryl is an awesome cook, and Caleigh is an awesome bartender. Please visit this place.

Bill 9 months ago

Squid Fries

Very Cool addition to the Edgewood area. Large open dining area with a very nice sized bar. They also have an outside patio with seating and plan to add a large out door deck. Very friendly and accommodating staff with a nice variety "gastropub" style menu. We tried the Charbroiled Oysters (served with garlic butter & Parmesan), they were very good. Also ordered some "Squid fries" (Calamari, tempura battered with a side of marinara sauce. Fun place... bar games, lots of TVs and even a photo-booth.

Remdelacreme69 10 months ago

Wonton Mozzarella Sticks

Absolutely love these things! Nice and crunchy with that typical cheese pull. These things are the bomb.

Jscastle 10 months ago

Orange Is the New Earl

My boyfriend and I stopped into Black Sheep on a whim to grab some dinner, and though we didn't quite know what to expect, I am so, so glad we did. I've never been to a restaurant where everything we ordered—drinks, apps, entrees, and sides—was the same level of awesome. The Orange is the New Earl is my new favorite cocktail, and the Italian nachos are phenomenal (and genuinely just an interesting, novel dish!). The chicken sandwich, too, was delicious—perfectly cooked and sauced, balanced by a light and tangy Caesar salad on the side. On top of all that, the atmosphere was fun but relaxed, definitely somewhere I'd just come to hang at the bar for a bit, and the service was quick, friendly, and accurate. We can't wait to go back and explore the rest of the menu!

Gabluesman 10 months ago

Black Sheep Burger

Great space. Cool vibe. Cannot wait to get back and knock out some oysters.

Eforro 10 months ago

F*%# a Farmer

So refreshing! The owner is THE BEST. We love this place so much. It was totally worth the wait

Bobby 11 months ago

Italian Nachos

This was incredible such a different twist on food! Great food!

Earleedwardsmith 11 months ago

Chi-Town Steak Sandwich

They took a whole, real ass ribeye, chopped it, and put it in my sandwich. It was bangin'! The cheese curds was off the meat rack! To top it all off, the bartender Chris made the whole experience worth it. Great customer service and the pour was excellent. Definitely on the shortlist of neighborhood spots.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA