Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Black Sheep Tavern. We'd love to have your feedback!

Black Sheep Tavern and Oyster Bar

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Black Sheep Tavern and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Brandicecourtney 7 months ago

Stella Artois

I tried the Salmon burger and it was pretty good. I enjoyed the Caesar salad. The char-grilled oysters are my fav and will order every time I visit. Nice atmosphere, the Atlanta location.

John 9 months ago

Wonton Mozzarella Sticks

These Mozz Sticks fuck. And they fuck hard. 100% best Mozz Sticks both East AND West of the Mississippi River. Live laugh love.

Jonesbynesjas 10 months ago

Black Sheep Burger

I come to get a Black Sheep Burger every Saturday when I get off work! The service is quick yet thorough. I like that they have a nice outdoor patio and large dinning area. I usually go around 4/5pm and there isn't typically a wait.

Daisiahmonique 10 months ago

Italian Nachos

The food was AMAZING ! I also had a Sex on the beach ( beverage) and it was really good. I thought my bill was going to be more than expected because we had more than a couple drinks because they were so good. I would highly recommend this place and go again.

Ashley 10 months ago

Brussels

The brussels were surprisingly amazing!! I get them everytime now.

Mrlydell 12 months ago

Cheese Curds

I was referred to Black Sheep by a friend. I had an amazing night there. Watched Sunday night Football and it felt like a Friday night! The staff were friendly and always available! Met a few "regulars" and even they made me feel like home. Im new to Atlanta, but needless to say, I've found my "home bar". Thanks Black Sheep. -L

Kennedymack14 about 1 year ago

Brussels

I visited the Black Sheep Tavern a few months ago and I almost fell out of my seat when I tried the Brussels. They are SOOOOO GOOD. I crave them all the time.

Huggins about 1 year ago

Mac + Cheese

I am in love the Mac and Cheese. Everything about it is AWESOME and I think about it weekly ....

Payrussell4596 about 1 year ago

Chicken Sandwich

Incredible! The best chicken sandwich I've had in a while! Ranch was homemade and to die for. Also, I had the nicest and fastest bartender, Keri!!

Mahdi about 1 year ago

Wonton Mozzarella Sticks

So delicious!! I'm headed there now to get some more! Cream cheese sets it off!

George about 1 year ago

Wonton Mozzarella Sticks

The "Wonton Mozzarella Sticks" are to die for. Yeah, I know ..... I know it sounds like something you would not try. But it is worth it. The cheese is just ready for "devouration" with the side of marinara sauce as a side - it would make you taste buds by another and another And please at this alone - your friends will be all over - your plate. I had to order two more - so I can eat and enjoy. Also the Black Sheep chef fried this wontons to perfection. Go on a Tuesday and add some oysters and a glass of chardonnay. It is a great late night snack for your friend and family to enjoy! - Chip Greenidge

Jameelahholt about 1 year ago

Wings

I absolutely love Black Sheep!!! The wings were fried to perfection and very flavorful! The drinks are perfectly blended and well priced! My new go to spot!

Sandi about 1 year ago

Italian Nachos

Everyone need to try these, they are amazing!! Best nachos ever!

Manleym19 over 1 year ago

Brussels

Nice very clean the employees or very friendly and professional the food is extra good

Njohnson1118 over 1 year ago

Falafel Tacos

Sunday Sundown Sessions was SUCH a treat! We knew, once the music dropped, that we'd be back again soon. Not to mention there are Sunday henny specials, and our falafel tacos were great. The portion sizes were good (we were nice and full), and as Rastas, we always appreciate good ital options!

Daphnie over 1 year ago

Fried Bologna Sandwich

This was the best fried Bologna I had.... The staff is wonderful.... N Both Chris or awesome... Great environment with or without someone....😍😘

J over 1 year ago

Falafel Tacos

SOOOOOO delish! i can be pretty picky about my falafel...great texture (nobody likes dry falafel!) comes with 2 tacos and the potion is more than enough! (try it with the sweet potato fries!) youre welcome in advance!

Hartlisa over 1 year ago

Squid Fries

Highly recommend! We've eaten here many times and have never had a bad dish. The oysters are incredible! Staff and atmosphere is very welcoming.

Angela over 1 year ago

The Kitchen Sink

When I say this was one of the best salads I've eaten.....that would be an understatement! I definitely recommend Black Sheep Tavern.

Kbookerg over 1 year ago

Fried Bologna Sandwich

So Me and my boyfriend were looking for a late night spot to eat. We had noticed Black Sheep before and pulled in around 10pm on Sunday. Chris was a startender. He told us about the menu and there was even a drink named after my boyfriend. I had the fried bologna sandwich and it was absolutely nostalgic. It was everything. Black Sheep has great decor, even better drinks, and the food was outstandingly yum yum good. 5 stars!

Kimberly 7 months ago

Wonton Mozzarella Sticks

Oh my goodness! The Wonton Mozzarella Sticks were so good! Hands down the best mozzarella sticks I have ever had. My husband and I visited this wonderful place on March 13, 2020. We wanted to sit at the bar and there was only one seat left. I sat in the chair and my husband decided he would stand. A waitress saw him standing and brought over a chair for him to sit. Our bartender was great! He was friendly and honest about foods we ordered. The drinks were even better. Our food came out faster than expected and was hot, like when you at your moms house, and she cooking your favor meal, and you can't wait to eat, hot (LOL). I didn't taste the oysters, (I've never tried them and was scared to), but after speaking with my girlfriends, they told me the prices were great. I have made the decision to try when I go back. I'm already contemplating when I'm going back. Also, when I got to work on Monday I was trying to see who I could convince to go get me some food from here. Overall, everything was great from service to the food to the drinks. This place is a must for any time of day, any day of the week.

Michael 10 months ago

Wonton Mozzarella Sticks

Ridiculous , the thought and combination of these should be consider among the greats such as the combination of a hot dog and a bun ! awesome

Bernetta 10 months ago

Fried Bologna Sandwich

It was Delicious with Sauteed onions! Toasted Bun Cheese of My Choice! Chips/House 🥗!

Kwcorn 10 months ago

Fried Bologna Sandwich

The most extraordinary and nostalgic sandwich I have experienced in quite awhile. It seems pricey when you view it in comparison to other more upscale menu items. The flavorful and explosive blend of flavors are well worth every cent. My next time, I plan to take it up a notch and do the ultimate...ADD BACON❗❗❗

Presstan2006 11 months ago

Mac + Cheese

Amazing drinks. Food is very tasty and comforting.

Savmbrown about 1 year ago

Black Sheep Burger

This was truly the best burger I have ever had. I substituted my fries for a ceasar salad which was also very appetizing. This is my new go to spot. The food is amazing.

Monethaynes257 about 1 year ago

Chi-Town Steak Sandwich

The ora in this place is amazing! I enjoyed my time there and will be back EVERY thursday!!!

Dorian about 1 year ago

Chicken Sandwich

Amazing chicken sandwich. Fried or grilled

U about 1 year ago

420 Strain G13 (Sweetwater)

This beer was really good.. had like a tart aftertaste but I loved it.. The oysters here are OMG ! TO DIE FOR !! They were soo yummy ! Also the shrimp and that sauce... GIRL ! My friends and I had a great time... the atmosphere is really chill and lovely.. even the bathroom is like a dream ! I just love this place ! Can't wait to come back !

Mahdi about 1 year ago

Brussels

Best Brussel Sprouts I've ever had! Theres this slightly sweet yet grilled taste thats amazing!

Lisa about 1 year ago

Cabernet Sauvignon (Knude)

Sooo where do I begin. I came in just to have a glass of wine with a friend on Saturday. I ended up getting way more than that! I had 3 shots of Jameson and one of the bartenders who was amazing let me try a sample of a drink called a gummy bear which was amazing and ending up gettbing one. Let's not start on the oysters. I am not a big oyster fan, but I ordered the Rockefeller oysters and they were the best I've ever tasted! I've never had Rockefeller oysters that tasted like that and they were amazing. I will definitely be back!!

T about 1 year ago

Wonton Mozzarella Sticks

Omg!!! Yesterday was my first time at Black sheep Tavern and I will definitely be going back. The service, atmosphere, food and drinks were absolutely amazing!! See you guys soon!!

Tmilligan911 over 1 year ago

420 Strain G13 (Sweetwater)

For starters this is a new restaurant on Edgewood. The service was incredible on a Tuesday at 5 pm. This should be the next happy hour spot. Nate shucks great oysters during their happy hour, Darryl is an awesome cook, and Caleigh is an awesome bartender. Please visit this place.

Bill over 1 year ago

Squid Fries

Very Cool addition to the Edgewood area. Large open dining area with a very nice sized bar. They also have an outside patio with seating and plan to add a large out door deck. Very friendly and accommodating staff with a nice variety "gastropub" style menu. We tried the Charbroiled Oysters (served with garlic butter & Parmesan), they were very good. Also ordered some "Squid fries" (Calamari, tempura battered with a side of marinara sauce. Fun place... bar games, lots of TVs and even a photo-booth.

Remdelacreme69 over 1 year ago

Wonton Mozzarella Sticks

Absolutely love these things! Nice and crunchy with that typical cheese pull. These things are the bomb.

Jscastle over 1 year ago

Orange Is the New Earl

My boyfriend and I stopped into Black Sheep on a whim to grab some dinner, and though we didn't quite know what to expect, I am so, so glad we did. I've never been to a restaurant where everything we ordered—drinks, apps, entrees, and sides—was the same level of awesome. The Orange is the New Earl is my new favorite cocktail, and the Italian nachos are phenomenal (and genuinely just an interesting, novel dish!). The chicken sandwich, too, was delicious—perfectly cooked and sauced, balanced by a light and tangy Caesar salad on the side. On top of all that, the atmosphere was fun but relaxed, definitely somewhere I'd just come to hang at the bar for a bit, and the service was quick, friendly, and accurate. We can't wait to go back and explore the rest of the menu!

Gabluesman over 1 year ago

Black Sheep Burger

Great space. Cool vibe. Cannot wait to get back and knock out some oysters.

Eforro over 1 year ago

F*%# a Farmer

So refreshing! The owner is THE BEST. We love this place so much. It was totally worth the wait

Bobby over 1 year ago

Italian Nachos

This was incredible such a different twist on food! Great food!

Earleedwardsmith over 1 year ago

Chi-Town Steak Sandwich

They took a whole, real ass ribeye, chopped it, and put it in my sandwich. It was bangin'! The cheese curds was off the meat rack! To top it all off, the bartender Chris made the whole experience worth it. Great customer service and the pour was excellent. Definitely on the shortlist of neighborhood spots.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA